Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado Secretary
of State Jena Griswold
www.coloradosos.gov
www.sos.state.co.us

Colorado Secretary of State logo - Colorado Secretary of State Jena Griswold

Picture of Secretary of State Jena Griswold

×
Colorado Secretary of State logo - cube with a C in it

Colorado
Secretary of State
Jena Griswold

×

Contact the Secretary of State's Office

Our website is moving to www.coloradosos.gov. At times you may see both www.sos.state.co.us and www.coloradosos.gov in the address bar.

Covid-19: Our office location is closed. Staff is working remotely to assist you with our online services. Full notice.

Colorado Department of State

303-894-2200

1700 Broadway
Suite 550
Denver, CO 80290

Northeast corner of 17th and Broadway
Address mail to the attention of the appropriate program.

Map

Office hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday
Holiday calendar

1-855-428-3555 (toll free)

Share your suggestions

Request a meeting with the Secretary

Business & Licensing

303-894-2200
1-855-428-3555 (toll free)
Español - 303-894-2200 ext. 6260

Listen to the options to navigate to the program of your choice.

Apostilles & Authentications

Certified documents

303-894-2200
Expedited apostille & authentication services for walk-in customers only: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
authentications@coloradosos.gov

Bingo & Raffle

303-894-2200
303-869-4871 (FAX)
licensing@coloradosos.gov

Business Organizations

303-894-2200
303-869-4864 (FAX)
business@coloradosos.gov

Charities & Fundraisers

303-894-2200
303-869-4871 (FAX)
charitable@coloradosos.gov

Code of Colorado Regulations
Administrative Rules

303-894-2200
rules@coloradosos.gov

Durable Medical Equipment

DME Suppliers

303-894-2200
dme@coloradosos.gov

Notary Public

303-894-2200
notary@coloradosos.gov

Uniform Commercial Code

303-894-2200
business@coloradosos.gov

Elections & Voting

303-894-2200
303-869-4861 (FAX)
elections@coloradosos.gov

Help America Vote Act (HAVA)
SCORE
Voter information

Campaign Finance Guidance

303-894-2200 & press 3
cpfhelp@coloradosos.gov

Campaign Finance Complaints and Enforcement

303-894-2200, ext. 6338
cpfcomplaints@coloradosos.gov

Lobbyist Registration

303-894-2200
303-869-4861 (FAX)
lobbyists@coloradosos.gov

Administration Division

303-894-2200
303-869-4860 (FAX)
303-869-4867 (TDD)
administration@coloradosos.gov

Accounting
Budget/Finance
Contracts
Human Resources
Press/Public Information Officer

Department Rulemaking
Submit questions and comments about Colorado Secretary of State notices of proposed rulemaking.
sos.rulemaking@coloradosos.gov

State seal - questions or complaints
Cheryl.Hodges@coloradosos.gov