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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULES

The Medical Services Board of the Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing will
hold a public meeting on Friday, February 12, 2021, beginning at 9:00 a.m., in the eleventh floor
conference room at 303 East 17th Avenue, Denver, CO 80203. Reasonable accommodations will be
provided upon request for persons with disabilities. Please notify the Board Coordinator at 303-
866-4416 or chris.sykes@state.co.us or the 504/ADA Coordinator hcpf504ada@state.co.us at least
one week prior to the meeting.

A copy of the full text of these proposed rule changes is available for review from the
Medical Services Board Office, 1570 Grant Street, Denver, Colorado 80203, (303) 866-4416,
fax (303) 866-4411. Written comments may be submitted to the Medical Services Board
Office on or before close of business the Wednesday prior to the meeting. Additionally, the
full text of all proposed changes will be available approximately one week prior to the
meeting on the Department’s website at www.colorado.gov/hcpf/medical-services-board.

This notice is submitted pursuant to 8 24-4-103(3)(a) and (11)(a), C.R.S.

MSB 20-01-02-A, Revision to the Medical Assistance Rule concerning Family Support
Services Program Rule, Section 8.613

Medical Assistance. The purpose of this rule change is to is make it easier for CCBs to implement
the Family Support and Services Program (FSSP) by removing the regulatory requirement of only
one Family Support Plan (FSP) per family. This change will benefit the CCBs by allowing them to
maintain documentation in a way that best meets their needs.

The authority for this rule is contained in Section 25.5-10-303, C.R.S. and Sections 25.5-1-301
through 25.5-1-303, C.R.S. (2020).

MSB 20-08-27-A, Revision to the Medical Assistance Rule concerning Adult Dental
Annual Limit Decrease, Section 8.201

Medical Assistance. The 2020 Long Bill (HB20-1360) passed by the Colorado General Assembly
decreases the Colorado Medicaid annual adult dental limit from $1,500 to $1,000, effective April 1,
2021. This rule decreases the adult dental annual limit from $1,500 to $1,000, effective April 1,
2021, to comply with HB20-1360. This bill impacts adult clients and reduces the maximum
reimbursable dental services per year by $500.

The authority for this rule is contained in 42 CFR § 440.100 (2020); Sections 25.5-5-202(1)(w),
C.R.S. (2020) and Sections 25.5-1-301 through 25.5-1-303, C.R.S. (2020).

MSB 20-12-18-A, Revision to the Medical Assistance Act Rule concerning Federally
Qualified Health Centers, Section 8.700

Medical Assistance. The purpose of this rule revision is to adjust the FQHC rate setting process to
consider the changes to utilization and cost due to COVID-19. The pandemic has caused utilization
to drop at FQHCs and costs have changed as well. To avoid setting unreasonable rates, this rule
revision will set rates for FQHC cost reports with fiscal year ends between May 31, 2020 and March
31, 2021 using the previous year’s rates multiplied by the Medicare Economic Index (MEI).



The authority for this rule is contained in Section 1902(bb) of the Social Security Act and Sections
25.5-1-301 through 25.5-1-303, C.R.S. (2020).



